SALE: John Lunn & Eivør - The Last Kingdom - Destiny Is All (2xLP, amber) wasd £34.99

$40.00 $45.00

2xLP, Amber

A&G Songs Ltd - AGSONGLP001 - 5060914180057

The Last Kingdom is a major hit series for Netflix, based on 'The Saxon Stories' novels by Bernard Cornwell. It is one of the most watched series on Netflix globally and is currently in the Top 100 most watched TV series on the IMDb charts. After the final and 5th season concluded in 2022, a feature length final episode entitled Seven Kings Must Die will be released in early 2023.

To coincide with the release, A&G Records and Absolute have teamed up with the composers behind the music - legendary and Emmy Award winning British composer John Lunn and globally well-known Faroese artist Eivør, to create an album celebrating the fascinating music featured throughout the series - Destiny is All.

The score is unique in the sense that it’s composed and built around a mixture of electronic music, analogue modular synths, ancient musical instruments, heavy percussion and Eivør’s extraordinary vocal performance style, which combines classical opera, Nordic folk noir, throat singing and beat box techniques.

Destiny is All will consist of 10 previously unreleased tracks of music featured in the series. The recordings have been specially re-worked into stand-alone songs that have merit in their own right, featuring additional vocal performances and musical arrangements that take the movie cues further. This is a truly unique aspect of the album, making it stand out from regular movie soundtracks.

Destiny is All will be offered in a limited edition 12" double gatefold format, including two coloured vinyl discs, inner sleeves, as well as a special booklet insert.

A1: The Beloveds
A2: Blood Will Prevail
A3: Death Of Aethelflaed
B1: The Last Kingdom - Slight Return
B2: Forever
C1: Shadow Queen
C2: Blues For Halig
C3: Banished
D1: Hymn 49
D2: Until Valhalla
D3: Lívstræðrir II

Related Products