Various - Love is All I Bring (2xLP, Orange vinyl)

£17.99 £29.99

2xLP, Orange vinyl


This RSD exclusive is a reissue of the well-received 2019 album Love is All I Bring, presented on orange coloured vinyl.

Love is All I Bring showcases the very talented female performers of Trojan Records, who in the world of reggae can often to be overlooked. Featuring vocals from the likes of Millie Small, Althea & Donna, Marcia Griffith, Phyllis Dillion, and Susan Cadogan plus productions by Sonia Pottinger, this all female collection also includes personal album notes from musician Rhoda Dakar which not only covers the performers on the album but also touches upon the women on the Windrush generation who made so many sacrifices to build and create new opportunities for their families.

Split across two LPs with hits on one and rarities on the other, this collection comprises some of the greatest reggae tracks, whilst highlighting the importance and talent of Jamaican female artists.

LP 1:
1. Uptown Top Ranking - Althea & Donna
2. Hurt So Good - Susan Cadogan
3. Girlie Girlie - Sophia George
4. I Shall Sing - Judy Mowatt
5. Steppin' Out of Babylon - Marcia Griffiths
6. Lovin You - Janet Kay & The Kaylets
7. I'm Still in Love With You - Marcia Aitken
8. Angel of the Morning - Joya Landis
9. Perfidia - Phyllis Dillon
10. Spell - Sylvia Tella
11. Barb Wire - Nora Dean
12. Honey Hush - Mille Small

LP 2:
1. Love Was All I Had - Phyllis Dillon
2. Back Wey - Faye Bennett
3. Good Woman - Lorna Bennett
4. Come With Me - Sonya Spence
5. Sensi for Sale - Sandra Robinson
6. Downtown Thing - Althea
7. Give You and Get - Marcia Griffiths
8. I Let You Go - Dawn Penn
9. Dynamic - Paula Clarke
10. If - Susan Cadogan
11. My Willow Tree - Hortense Ellis
12. Back in My Arms Again - Doreen Shaeffer

Related Products