[RSD21] The Reggae Specials - Beatles Reggae (LP)


RSD2021 Item - DROP 1


Burning Sounds - BSRLP884

As Beatlemanina approached its peak, Jamaican music was undergoing a transition that started with ska, and then morphed into rocksteady, before assuming its ultimate form as reggae. Inevitably these cultures collided, with artists such as the Paragons and Marcia Griffiths establishing a tradition of creating dynamic reggae covers of the Beatles' hits that continues to this day.

Issued for the first time on vinyl, The Reggae Specials extends this lineage, as some of Britain's black belt reggae musicians set out on a series of version excursions that include some of the Fab Four's best loved cuts.

1. All You Need is Love
2. And I Love Her
3. Here, There and Everywhere
4. I'm Only Sleeping
5. I Feel Fine
6. Something
7. Girl
8. Michelle
9. Eleanor Rigby
10. Across the Universe

Related Products