SALE: Linton Kwesi Johnson - Making History (LP, Yellow vinyl) was £27.99

$25.00 $36.00

RSD2021 Item - DROP 1

LP, Yellow vinyl

Island - 3538117

Exclusively for Record Store Day 2021 comes a new expanded LP edition of 'dub poet' Linton Kwesi Johnson's classic 1984 album Making History, featuring the original album plus three bonus tracks.

Produced by Linton Kwesi Johnson and the legendary Dennis Bovell (Blackbeard), the record continued LKJ's fierce, politically-charged view of Britain at the time. His outspoken comments on the 1981 Brixton riots, the New Cross fire that killed 13 black teenagers and confronting the National Front are all tackled but with an accessible and strident dub-reggae beat.

1. Di Eagle An' Di Bear
2. Wat About Di Workin' Claas?
3. Di Great Insohreckshan
4. Making History
5. Di Eagle An' Di Bear (12'' Version)
6. Reggae Fi Radni
7. Reggae Fi Dada
8. New Craas Massahkah
9. Insohreckshan Dub8
10. Historic Dub

Related Products