The Wake - Here Comes Everybody (LP, Crystal Clear vinyl with bonus 7")

£22.99 £26.99

LP, Crystal Clear vinyl with bonus 7".

Factory Benelux - FBN35

Factory Benelux presents a special 35th Anniversary edition of Here Comes Everybody, the highly-regarded second album by Scottish group The Wake, originally released by Factory Records in 1985. Just 800 copies are available for Record Store Day on 18 April 2020, pressed in crystal clear vinyl with a bonus 7-inch single and digital copy.

The Wake formed in Glasgow in 1981 after singer/guitarist Caesar left Altered Images. Joining Factory the following year, the group toured with New Order and released popular mini-album Harmony. Trailed by sprightly single Talk About the Past in 1984, the second album Here Comes Everybody was eventually recorded as a trio, combining dream-pop melodies and wistful lyricism typified by standout track O Pamela (later interpreted by artful French new wave covers project Nouvelle Vague).

Newly re-mastered for this special 35th Anniversary edition, the original 8 track album is now augmented by companion singles Talk About the Past and Of the Matter, pressed on a bonus 7-inch single in a picture sleeve. Here Comes Everybody itself is pressed on clear vinyl, housed in a white reverse board sleeve with a printed inner bag containing lyrics, images and liner notes by band members Carolyn Allen and Caesar.

Related Products