Glasvegas - Godspeed (LP, green vinyl)

£13.99 £19.99

LP, green vinyl

Go Wow - GOWOW60 - 5060345630206

Glasvegas return with their triumphant fourth album Godspeed, - the music we all need right now. The latest single Shake The Cage (für Theo) sums up the dazzlingly eclectic sound of Godspeed perfectly - this is an electronic barrage with devastatingly powerful spoken word lyrics which call to mind I'm Gonna Get Stabbed from the band's astonishing debut.

Launched on their own label Go Wow Records, Godspeed takes place, "all on the same night, just as the sun's going down," The album presents a fragmented portrait of a single evening's events, one James half-jokingly compares to American Graffiti, director George Lucas' 1973 coming-of-age classic, "where everything happens in one night, and nothing major goes down plot-wise, but you still love the characters and the world." Each song in its own right as diverse as the next, pulling James Allan into each world with free reign to experiment in this latest masterpiece.

1. Parked Car (Exterior)
2. Dive
3. Dying to Live
4. Shake the Cage (für Theo)
5. Keep Me a Space
6. Parked Car (Interior)
7. Cupids Dark Disco
8. My Body is a Glasshouse (A Thousand Stones Ago)
9. In My Mirror
10. Stay Lit
11. Godspeed

Related Products